Palouse Falls

All about Michelle

ALL ABOUT MICHELLE

This page is all about Michelle.

You can reach Michelle at becomingseven@gmail.com

Michelle NO MIDDLE NAME Jacobsen

As a child I would say my name was Mikki Michelle Jean James Dorman. Basically my nickname, given name, my parents name and my surname. I have no idea why but that was the answer I gave.

Lives in Modesto, CA

Important people to Michelle:

Name: Michelle (myself 1972 f) Bart (husband 1970 m)Bebita (chihuahua wire hair terrier mix) Charlie (Bichon Frise) Trixie (mut/hospice dog) Lucky Louie (cat) Lilly (cat) Tuxedo (cat) Biggs (cat) (The cats are all outdoor cats due to my husbands allergies.)

2

Our children are grown on on their own. This is our second marriage for both of us. We got married on April 1, 2008!  Between us, we have 2 daughters (1989,1990) an two sons (1990, 1993), 2 granddaughters (2011,2014), and 1 grandson (2011).

I grew up in a family consisting of my mom (1946) dad (1944) sister (1969) My dad served in the Navy for 22 years and retired when I was 10 (1982). We never did stop moving though. I have no nieces or nephews.

Hubby grew up in Spokane, WA with his mom until he as a teenager. Then he moved to California with his dad (1948), step-mom (1943), 2 step-brothers (1971, 1972), and step-sister (1973). He has no nieces or nephews.

Hobbies: I like geocaching. I generally only do 1/1 cache’s. I also do wheresgeorge.

Favorite color: red

Something you miss from your childhood: swinging, running, playing sports

Favorite Book: love books by Thom Racina and Phyllis A Whitney.

Favorite TV show: House, Monk, Psych, Chuck, Sienfeld

1

Movie: Generally I watch family and romantic comedy movies. I have a lot of nightmares from even mildly scary stuff. (I have Dish, but I generally just stream from Amazon, Netflix, and Crackle for TV and movies)

Allergies: I have none,   husband is allergic to nuts, wheat, corn, dairy, asparagus, hops, and cats.  It doesn’t stop me from enjoying those items though.

Favorite Store: Neiman Marcus but they left my budget a few years ago

T-shirt size: 4 xl

I can never have enough diet dr pepper and chocolate with peanut butter mixed

Favorite Restaurants: outback, johnny carino’s, olive garden

Favorite Animal: Dogs

Do you own an e-book reader? my iphone6S has a kindle app and I have a few books on there

When I’m not working I’m: playing on the laptop

I make these things myself: I rarely make anything anymore. I used to enjoy boxed arts and crafts projects.

I’ve always wanted to: go to Victoria Falls but I don’t have a passport nor do I plan on exiting US soil

You can find these things around my place: pictures of grown kids, pictures of our grandkids, grandma’s toybox, photobooks made on Shutterfly, Snapfish, and the like, books, dvds, clocks

The book I read last was: Simons Cat Off to the Vet

If I’m alone somewhere, trying to pass time, I usually: playing on my iphone, reading, clipping coupons

My favorite thing to wear when it’s warm out is: shorts and a t-shirt and when it’s cold: jeans and a t-shirt

The feeling of being free is the best feeling in the world.

If my life had a soundtrack, this would be the single: In my Dreams by Dokken

I get nostalgic by: things from the 80’s

If I was a character in a TV show I’d be: monk!

My favorite charity is: JoyJars. They give jars with treasures to chronically ill kids. It was started by a 12 year old with terminal brain cancer.

This is what I spend money on, when I’m spending it on myself: hit the casino with 20 dollars and play some slots =) stuff for the grandkids, gas to go on car rides

My latest impulse buy was: an Orange Dream Machine at Jamba Juice or a SandalWood Vanilla candle at CVS…

I collect: books, notebooks, jello (don’t ask, I buy more of it then I can eat)

Type Of Jewelry: tanzanite

Scent: on myself La Priaire Midnight Rain, on my husband Tom Ford Black Orchid

Flavor: chocolate

Subject From School: theatre

Day Of The Week: any day I am off

Time Of Day: midnight to 4 am

Month: June

Holidays: Christmas

Season: summer

Song: in my dreams by Dokken

Male Band/Singer: Geoff Tate of Queensryche, Jesse Hughes Eagles of Death Metal, Josh Homme Queens of the Stone Age

Female Band/Singer: Lita Ford

Actor: Dennis Quaid, Robert Redford, Marco
Sanchez

Actress: Michelle Phiffer

TV Channels: tru tv, a&e, History

Nighttime Activity (Before Going To Sleep): watching tv

Morning Activity (To Wake You Up):snuggle time

TV Character: Lassiter on psych

Piece Of Technology: iphone

Cookie: nutter butter

Dessert: Nestle Drumstick

Meat: rib eye

Fruit: watermelon

Veggie: green bean

Websites To Buy From: ebay, amazon

Childhood Toy: Milky the cow

Video Games: slot games. We don’t have a gaming system. I did see a cool nostalgic atari game that has like all the games built into one box.

Sport: baseball

Sports Teams: Oakland Athletics, Pittsburgh Steelers, Hubby is a Raiders fan, Sacramento Kings

Cake: chocolate chocolate chip from www.nothingbundtcakes.com

Pie: apple or cherry

Thing To Do Alone: nappy time

Person To Be With: my husband

Thing In Your Room: shelf on top of dresser with wedding and honeymoon momentos

Picture On Computer: picture of the sunset at Lake Coeur d’Alene

Makeup Product: don’t wear any

Hair Product: tresamee

Birthday: March 21

Birthplace: San Pedro, CA was a Navy brat so have lived in CA, WA, HI, SD, AL, NM, NV

Current Location: Central Valley, CA

Eye Color: Brown

Hair Color: Brown

Height: 4’11”

Right Handed or Left Handed: right

Your Heritage: 1/2 portugese, 1/2 german, irish, norwegian

The Shoes You Wore Today: Saucony.

Your Weakness: big strong arms

Your Fears: losing my mom she has had several strokes over the years

Your Perfect Pizza: meat lovers

Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year: laugh more

Thoughts First Waking Up: No

Your Best Physical Feature: my $3,000 smile, but hubby says my eyes

Do you Smoke: no,, hubby smokes Marlboro Gold

Do you Sing: sometimes but not in tune

Do you want to go to College: I have gone to technical school

Do you belive in yourself: yes

Do you get Motion Sickness: no

Do you think you are Attractive: average

Are you a Health Freak: no

Do you like Thunderstorms: I love the sound of rain

Do you play an Instrument: used to play violin when I was a kid

What do you want to be when you Grow Up: I want to be 7 again

I do save/use codes: coke codes to pay for Pogo, magazines and stuff, Stouffers and Kelloggs to get random stuff, I use Slurpee codes to get Redbox free rentals, and I donate box tops for education to schools. It is amazing what all you can do with codes and reward programs

If hubby and I were just having an epic adventure together, and I could be as over the top as possible, I would love to do a staycation in the Tahoe suite at the  Nugget Casino Resort in Reno or A Sienna Suite in the Tuscan tower at the Peppermill in Reno or even a Luxury suite in the Peppermill Tower at the Peppermill in Reno.

 

 

dedicated to the 7 year old in all of us

%d bloggers like this: